This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.2
Reviews
    So-young
    kr
    10
    15 February 2018
    It was a bit cold when I was there. But nothing except this!
    A host was really kind. Location is little bit hard to find (for me lol) but so clean and traditional! I highly recommend you to stay here. I will defintely be here again!
    Ming Ying
    tw
    10
    5 February 2018
    An awesome hotel!
    Michaelsnake
    ca
    10
    20 November 2017
    very goodm host and helpful
    excellent
    THOMAS SHANG
    tw
    10
    4 November 2017
    The best living experience ever!! The hostess has beautiful accent and very warm and nice room
    shannonchen
    tw
    10
    29 September 2017
    Excellent
    No
    Everything is perfect!
    hk
    10
    23 September 2017
    A little bit hard to find out the location at first.The house owner was so nice
    Hillary Yun
    kr
    9.2
    4 September 2017
    The Futon(bed) was very very comfortable and clean.
    JOL_family
    hk
    9.6
    31 August 2017
    relax in the house and onsen
    nothing
    Let you relax in this house. House is big enough. We have a private hot spring (onsen) with nature area in my house. We can enjoy onsen everytime. There is Japanese traditional style and clean. We can see Mt. Yufu in our bedroom. The host is a nice lady and she can speak English very well. We are enjoy to share with her. If you need, she will introduce everything for you. There is a shortcut to go there ..... there is a supermarket behind a restaurant (Joyfull), there is a shortcut on left side of a supermarket.
    Man Wing
    hk
    9.2
    5 August 2017
    Nice host. Comfortable ans relaxing Japanese style rooms.
    NA
    Nice host. Clean and relaxing rooms .
    Daisy
    hk
    10
    2 August 2017
    Excellent Very nice onsen Excellent service Nice and helpful staff
    John
    sg
    9.6
    14 May 2017
    Just go for the private onset experience in your own room !!
    None ..
    The tranquility of the landscape and property , and in particular , the private outdoor onset in our room ... The lady owner , Aiko , is extremely friendly and helpful , and she speaks good English , making communication a breeze .. Overall , staying at the place with a beautiful view of Mt Yufu , is worth the journey there ..
    Shawn
    tw
    9.6
    16 April 2017
    Nice place
    Nice hot spring
    Jidapa
    th
    10
    23 March 2017
    Everything are perfect ❤❤❤
    Eve
    hk
    10
    21 February 2017
    Wonderful stay
    Nothing
    - Amazing outdoor private onsen - Excellent service - Convenient location - very clean Would definitely go back if I visit Yufuin again!
    Yan
    cn
    9.6
    31 January 2017
    can only pay by cash
    nice house with delicate decoration ,quite traditional Japanese style with a yard!very caring staff,and they are helpful,the lady told everything abt the room and Yufuin!there is a privte spring pool in our suite.Good location,not far way from JR station,10 mins on foot.
    Peter
    sg
    9.2
    11 December 2016
    Great private onsen experience.
    Rather hard to find. Place not indicated on Google map. Would be good to indicate that d ryokan is just behind Marumiya grocery store which is indicated on Google map. A much easier direction.
    Good service and great staff.
    Chin
    sg
    10
    23 November 2016
    Very good, well located and value for money onsen inn
    Nil
    A very comfortable and well located onsen inn with our very own private onsen.The inn owner was very hospitable and helpful. We enjoyed our vacation in Yufuin very much.
    Pik Kwan
    hk
    10
    26 September 2016
    Perfect stay. Highly recommended.
    Nothing. Perfect stay.
    We had problem with our rental car upon arrival. She helped us to call the rental car and make associated arrangement. We couldn't have down it without her help. She is very helpful. The place is awesome. We loved the hot spring and the room is so big. Since it doesn't provide meals the room equipped with microwave and kitchen sink. We couldn't ask for more.
    ying
    cn
    9.6
    9 September 2016
    it's a beautiful palce , everything is fantastic, my family really enjoyed our stay here. Good service and nice staff!! we hope to stay here again
    Alexander
    no
    9.2
    26 July 2016
    Lovely place and lovely staff, would definitely revisit.
    Nothing really, was very enjoyable.
    The private onsen was absolutely amazing, and the owner was very nice and willing to help with any recommendations.
Loading reviews
Close